The Joys of Being Sick
So here I am day 4 of not feeling well. Oh Joy, Oh Bliss!!! But life does go on as they say... Mind you I have not been able to rest at all, I've had kids every day. Running, Stomping, yelling, screaming all sounds that are great to a head that already aches.
On top of being sick, I'm also losing my voice. And it makes me wonder; "hmmm is someone trying to tell me to stop and take it easy" but how do you do that, with no replacement, its not like I can call in sick and be replaced by someone else. If I call in sick, i'm affecting tons of other people. But I do need to take a break one of these days. But right now I just want to sit back and cry, because I'm feeling like I'm doing all I can for other people, and I don't have any time for me.... The closest thing to doing something for me that I'm doing is not really relaxing at all. It's working out at the gym (which I can't do right now because I'm sick and as weak as a kitten).....
I'm not meaning to moan and complain here, usually things are more upbeat for me. Just everyone has a bad day once and awhile don't they????
